The Actuarial Diversity Scholarship

The Actuarial Diversity Scholarship was formed in 1977 as a joint effort by the Casualty Actuarial Society and the Society of Actuaries and has opened the door to the actuarial profession for hundreds of minority students. In 2008, this scholarship program was transferred to The Actuarial Foundation to further strengthen, increase and assure the continuation of a diverse, high-quality actuarial candidate pool.

We wish to thank our most generous corporate sponsors for their continued support in encouraging students in their academic pursuits on the path to becoming an actuary.


2017 Diversity Winners

Galley Amedayenou,Georgia State University
Albert Appouh, Columbia University
Rodrigo Benavides, University of Notre Dame
Aarynn Crawley, Saint Joseph’s University
Dhwane Henry, Georgia State University
Tia Jones, Louisiana State University
Djibril Ndiaye, San Jose State University
Alicia Nguyen, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Anthony Pullano, Drake University
Aaron Puntriano, Illinois State University
Allison Smith, Truman State University
Ashley Turner, California State University, Sacramento

David Ariyibi, Williams College
Ebwele Mpako Jules Audrey, Georgia State University
Akin Bruce, Rice Univeristy
Shawntoll Buchanan-Boothe, Central Connecticut State University
Elizabeth Castillo, Florida State University
Robyn Demetrius, Morgan State University
Jesus Escobar, University of Wisconsin Madison
Myranda Flores, University of California Santa Barbara
Anzhane Lance, Ferris State University
Jayde Lim Ah Tock, Temple University
Neri Maldonado, The University of Texas at Austin
Ryan Muzulu, Drake University
Alexis Samuels, Morgan State University
Omari Williams, University of Central Florida

Phillip Alpern, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Isabella Diaz,St. Thomas Aquinas College
Sabrina Doolgar, Central Connecticut State University
Juliette Fedoroff, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Carmen Godoy, Florida International University
Shane James, Morgan State University
Ornelia Jones, Miami Dade College- North Campus
Mufaro Pazvakawambwa, Walla Walla University
Nicolas Romero, DePaul University
Ray Rosario, University of Puerto Rico – Rio Piedras Campus
Devin Weeks, Butler University

Jailyn Clark, Spelman College
Christen Dodson, West Chester University
Bethany Lu, The Ohio State University
Jose Obregon, University of St. Thomas
Nathanael Ramirez, Cal Poly State University
Jamal Richmond, University of Maryland, College Park
Victor Sandoval, University of Texas at Austin
John Wuest, Fordham University